News

Latest news about B2B cyber security >>> PR agencies: add us to your mailing list - see contact! >>> Book an exclusive PartnerChannel for your news!

A new era of cyber threats
B2B Cyber ​​Security ShortNews

In recent years, there has been a paradigm shift in the area of ​​IT security, driven primarily by the rapid development and introduction of artificial intelligence (AI). This technological advancement brings many benefits, but has also ushered in a new era of cyber threats that are more complex, more deceptive and difficult to combat. One of the most pressing issues in this new threat landscape is the increasing sophistication of ransomware attacks as AI technologies become more accessible and advanced, which hackers can exploit to their advantage. They make generative AI, i.e. tools like ChatGPT, their…

Read more

Threatened blockchain security
Threatened blockchain security

The exponential rise of blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies has redefined finance and digital transactions. But with great potential comes great risks. According to a report by CNBC, over 2021 billion euros worth of cryptocurrencies were stolen by hackers in 13. This alarming statistic highlights the urgent need to increase the security of blockchain ecosystems. In order to prevent further disasters of this kind, it is therefore worth drawing lessons from the existing cases for future crypto security strategies. Terra Luna and Wormhole One of the significant events that shaped the cryptocurrency…

Read more

Mobile devices: High risk from AI-generated attacks
Mobile devices: High risk from AI-generated attacks

On mobile devices, the risk of a cyber attack through infected apps, fake AI websites, fake proxy servers and phishing is high. Generative artificial intelligence (AI) tools such as ChatGPT and Google Bard are becoming increasingly popular around the world. They enable their users to increase efficiency and productivity in their daily work. However, these diverse application possibilities are both a blessing and a curse, as they can also be misused by hackers for cyber attacks. Shortly after their introduction, generative AI tools were quickly used to create malware. Many of them appeared in the official app stores. Aside from that…

Read more

Artificial intelligence in IT
B2B Cyber ​​Security ShortNews

The year 2023 could go down in history as the year of artificial intelligence (AI) – or at least the year that businesses and consumers alike raved about generative AI tools like ChatGPT. IT security solution providers are not immune to this enthusiasm. At the RSA Conference 2023, one of the leading international conferences in the field of IT security, the topic of AI was addressed in almost every presentation - for good reason. AI has enormous potential to transform the industry. Our security researchers have already identified the use of AI by hackers...

Read more

SASE solutions to combat staff shortages in IT
SASE solutions to combat staff shortages in IT

The German IT sector suffers from a shortage of personnel and is chronically understaffed. According to Bitkom, there was a shortage of around 137.000 IT specialists in Germany last year - the highest level of a deficit that has persisted for years. On average, an open position remained vacant for over seven months with employers and, due to demographic change, more IT staff are leaving the labor market for retirement than newly trained experts are joining. At a global level, things aren't looking rosy either: According to cybersecurityventures.com, the number of unfilled IT security positions will rise to 2023 million in 3,5. The consequences:…

Read more

Phishing via Microsoft Sharepoint
Checkpoint News

Hackers use not only Google but also Microsoft Sharepoint for advanced phishing campaigns. Check Point Research (CPR), the threat intelligence division of Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. presents the third case of misusing a legitimate tool to disguise phishing campaigns. In addition to Google Collection and Google Ad, Microsoft SharePoint is now being added. The program is mainly used to send phishing e-mails to give them a deceptively real look. How hackers use Microsoft Sharepoint The security researchers describe how hackers misuse the program to send phishing e-mails. An example: The link leads…

Read more

Hackers hide behind Google Collection
Checkpoint News

New phishing campaign from the business email compromise sector discovered: Hackers camouflage their activities behind the Google Collection tool. Check Point Research (CPR), the threat intelligence division of Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. has discovered that hackers are abusing the Google Collection. On the one hand, you benefit from the tool's ability to save and share links, images and videos with others, and on the other hand from the Google brand, which makes your phishing emails appear legitimate. The security researchers describe how hackers abuse Google's sites to send links to fake cryptocurrency sites. This is how the Google Collection looks...

Read more

Deceptive links in Google ads
Checkpoint News

Hackers build fraudulent links into Google ads to lure users to dangerous websites. Check Point Research (CPR), the threat intelligence division of Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a global leader in cyber security solutions, discovered another hacking campaign affecting Google. Hackers infect Google Ads with scam links. Users don't even have to click on the ads themselves, but instead receive a phishing e-mail that Google Ads uses in the background. Google is particularly interesting because the company is the largest provider of advertising on the Internet ....

Read more

Phishing: Microsoft and Google most commonly impersonated
Phishing: Microsoft and Google most commonly impersonated

The Brand Phishing Report shows which brands are most commonly impersonated to steal personal or payment information. Microsoft, Google and Apple are currently the top three most imitated brands. In Q2023 2023, global technology company Microsoft climbed the Brand Phishing Report rankings, moving up from third place in Q29 XNUMX to first place. The tech giant accounted for XNUMX percent of all phishing attempts. This could be partly due to a phishing campaign, where hackers sent deceptive messages to account holders about…

Read more

Zero trust, especially with patient data
Zero trust when it comes to patient data

Wherever data needs to be protected, the Zero Trust principle is an indispensable security approach - especially in the healthcare sector. Cyber ​​attacks are increasing rapidly there. As healthcare organizations continue to go digital, one thing has become clear: the well-being of patients cannot come first if the digital systems that support them are compromised. According to the Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA), the frequency of cyberattacks on hospitals and healthcare systems will more than double between 2016 and 2021. Research by Check Point Software Technologies confirms this trend and shows that…

Read more

News

Letzte News-Meldungen zum Thema B2B-Cyber-Security >>> PR-Agenturen: Nehmen Sie uns in Ihren Verteiler auf - siehe Kontakt! >>> Buchen Sie einen exklusiven PartnerChannel für Ihre News!

Eine neue Ära von Cyber-Bedrohungen
B2B Cyber Security ShortNews

In den letzten Jahren hat sich im Bereich der IT-Sicherheit ein Paradigmenwechsel vollzogen, der vor allem durch die rasche Entwicklung und Einführung der künstlichen Intelligenz (KI) vorangetrieben wurde. Dieser technologische Fortschritt bringt viele Vorteile mit sich, hat aber auch eine neue Ära von Cyber-Bedrohungen eingeläutet, die komplexer, trügerischer und schwieriger zu bekämpfen sind. Eines der drängendsten Probleme dieser neuen Bedrohungslandschaft ist die zunehmende Raffinesse von Ransomware-Angriffen, denn KI-Technologien werden zugänglicher und fortschrittlicher, was Hacker für sich zu nutzen wissen. Sie machen die Generative KI, also Tools wie ChatGPT, zu ihren…

Mehr lesen

Bedrohte Blockchain-Sicherheit
Bedrohte Blockchain-Sicherheit

Der exponentielle Aufstieg der Blockchain-Technologie und der Kryptowährungen hat das Finanzwesen und digitaleTransaktionen neu definiert. Doch mit dem großen Potenzial gehen auch große Risiken einher. Laut einem Bericht von CNBC wurden im Jahr 2021 Kryptowährungen im Wert von über 13 Milliarden Euro von Hackern gestohlen. Diese alarmierende Statistik unterstreicht die dringende Notwendigkeit, die Sicherheit von Blockchain-Ökosystemen zu erhöhen. Um weitere Katastrophen dieser Art zu verhindern, lohnt es sich daher, aus den bereits vorhandenen Fällen Lehren für künftige Krypto-Sicherheitsstrategien zu ziehen. Terra Luna und Wormhole Eines der bedeutenden Ereignisse, welches die Kryptowährungs-…

Mehr lesen

Mobile Geräte: Hohe Gefährdung durch KI-generierte Angriffe
Mobile Geräte: Hohe Gefährdung durch KI-generierte Angriffe

Bei mobilen Geräten ist die Gefahr einer Cyber-Attacke durch verseuchte Apps, gefälschte KI-Websites, Fake-Proxy-Server und Phishing hoch. Tools der generativen Künstlichen Intelligenz (KI), wie ChatGPT und Google Bard, erfreuen sich weltweit wachsender Beliebtheit. Sie ermöglichen ihren Nutzern, die Effizienz und Produktivität bei der täglichen Arbeit zu steigern. Diese vielfältigen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten sind jedoch Fluch und Segen zugleich, können sie doch von Hackern auch für Cyber-Angriffe missbraucht werden. Kurz nach ihrer Einführung wurden generative KI-Tools bereits in Windeseile zur Erstellung von Schadprogrammen verwendet. Viele davon tauchten in den offiziellen App-Stores auf. Außerdem…

Mehr lesen

Künstliche Intelligenz in der IT
B2B Cyber Security ShortNews

Das Jahr 2023 könnte als das Jahr der Künstlichen Intelligenz (KI) in die Geschichte eingehen – oder zumindest als das Jahr, in dem Unternehmen und Verbraucher gleichermaßen von generativen KI-Tools geschwärmt haben, wie ChatGPT. Anbieter von IT-Sicherheitslösungen sind gegen diese Begeisterung nicht immun. Auf der RSA-Konferenz 2023, einer der führenden internationalen Fachkonferenzen im Bereich der IT Sicherheit, wurde in fast jedem Vortrag das Thema der KI angesprochen – aus gutem Grund. KI hat ein enormes Potenzial, die Branche zu verändern. Unsere Sicherheitsforscher haben bereits den Einsatz von KI durch Hacker…

Mehr lesen

SASE-Lösungen gegen Personalmangel in der IT
SASE-Lösungen gegen Personalmangel in der IT

Der deutsche IT-Sektor leidet unter Personalmangel und ist chronisch unterbesetzt. Laut Bitkom fehlten in Deutschland im vergangenen Jahr etwa 137.000 IT-Fachkräfte – der Höchstwert eines seit Jahren anhaltenden Defizits. Eine offene Stelle blieb bei Arbeitgebern im Schnitt über sieben Monate lang unbesetzt und wegen des demographischen Wandels verlässt mehr IT-Personal den Arbeitsmarkt in Richtung Rente, als frisch ausgebildete Experten hinzukommen. Auf globaler Ebene sieht es ebenso wenig rosig aus: Laut cybersecurityventures.com wird die Zahl der unbesetzten Stellen im Bereich der IT-Sicherheit im Jahr 2023 auf 3,5 Millionen steigen. Die Folgen:…

Mehr lesen

Phishing via Microsoft Sharepoint
Checkpoint News

Hacker mißbrauchen nicht nur Google, sondern auch Microsoft Sharepoint für fortschrittliche Phishing-Kampagnen. Check Point Research (CPR), die Threat-Intelligence-Abteilung von Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. stellt den dritten Fall von Mißbrauch eines legitimen Tools vor, um Phishing-Kampagnen zu tarnen. Neben Google Collection und Google Ad kommt nun Microsoft SharePoint hinzu. Dabei wird das Programm vor allem zum Versenden von Phishing-E-Mails genutzt, um diesen einen täuschend echten Anstrich zu geben. So nutzen Hacker Microsoft Sharepoint Die Sicherheitsforscher beschreiben, wie Hacker das Programm missbrauchen, um Phishing-E-Mails zu verschicken. Ein Beispiel: Der Link führt…

Mehr lesen

Hacker verstecken sich hinter Google Collection
Checkpoint News

Neue Phishing-Kampagne aus dem Bereich Business E-Mail Compromise entdeckt: Hacker tarnen ihre Aktivitäten hinter dem Tool Google Collection. Check Point Research (CPR), die Threat-Intelligence-Abteilung von Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd.  hat herausgefunden, dass Hacker die Google Collection mißbrauchen. Sie profitieren so einerseits von den Fähigkeiten des Tools, Links, Bilder und Videos zu speichern und mit anderen zu teilen, und andererseits von der Marke Google, die ihre Phishing-E-Mails legitim erscheinen lässt. Die Sicherheitsforscher beschreiben, wie Hacker die Google-Seiten missbrauchen, um Links zu gefälschten Krypto-Währungsseiten zu verschicken. So sieht die Google Collection…

Mehr lesen

Betrügerische Links in Google Werbeanzeigen
Checkpoint News

Hacker bauen betrügerische Links in die Google Werbeanzeigen ein, um die Nutzer auf gefährliche Internet-Seiten zu locken. Check Point Research (CPR), die Threat-Intelligence-Abteilung von Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), einem weltweit führenden Anbieter von Cyber-Sicherheitslösungen, kam einer weiteren Hacker-Kampagne auf die Spur, die Google betrifft. Hacker verseuchen Google Ads mit Betrugslinks. Dabei brauchen die Nutzer nichtmal auf die Werbeanzeigen an sich klicken, sondern erhalten eine Phsihing-E-Mail, die Google Ads im Hintergrund nutzt. Google ist dabei besonders interessant, weil die Firma der gößte Anbieter von Werbeanzeigen im Internet ist….

Mehr lesen

Phishing: Microsoft und Google am häufigsten imitiert
Phishing: Microsoft und Google am häufigsten imitiert

Der Brand Phishing Report zeigt, welche Marken am häufigsten nachgeahmt wurden, um personenbezogene Daten oder Zahlungsinformationen zu stehlen. Aktuell stehen Microsoft, Google und Apple auf den ersten drei Plätzen, der am häufigsten imitierten Marken. Im zweiten Quartal 2023 kletterte das globale Technologie-Unternehmen Microsoft in der Rangliste des Brand Phishing Reports nach oben und rückte vom dritten Platz im ersten Quartal 2023 auf den ersten Platz. Auf den Technologieriesen entfielen 29 Prozent aller Phishing-Versuche. Dies könnte teilweise auf eine Phishing-Kampagne zurückzuführen sein, bei der Hacker die Kontoinhaber mit betrügerischen Nachrichten über…

Mehr lesen

Zero Trust, besonders bei Patientendaten
Zero Trust, wenn es um Patientendaten geht

Überall, wo Daten geschützt werden müssen, ist das Zero Trust-Prinzip ein unverzichtbarer Sicherheitsansatz – vor allem im Gesundheitssektor. Dort nehmen die Cyberangriffe rapide zu. Mit der fortschreitenden Digitalisierung der Gesundheitsorganisationen ist eines klar geworden: Das Wohl der Patienten kann nicht an erster Stelle stehen, wenn die digitalen Systeme, die sie unterstützen, gefährdet sind. Laut dem Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA) wird sich die Häufigkeit von Cyberangriffen auf Krankenhäuser und Gesundheitssysteme zwischen 2016 und 2021 mehr als verdoppeln. Untersuchungen von Check Point Software Technologies bestätigen diesen Trend und zeigen,…

Mehr lesen