News

Latest news about B2B cyber security >>> PR agencies: add us to your mailing list - see contact! >>> Book an exclusive PartnerChannel for your news!

Do companies even get cyber insurance?
Do companies even get cyber insurance? - KI MS

Cyber ​​insurance is not just a question of company strategy, but also whether you get it at all. The new Sophos guide to cyber insurance helps management and IT managers in companies better understand the cyber insurance market. After all, there are unavoidable requirements that must be met in order to ensure that insurance is as economical as possible. Companies often secure additional technical security through cyber insurance. Behind this strategy is, on the one hand, the knowledge of the danger of possibly backward in-house security and, on the other hand, a business calculation on the part of the management team. Every second company affected by attacks Sure…

Read more

Integrated Cloud Risk Management and XDR 
Integrated Cloud Risk Management and XDR

Trend Micro is expanding its protection by expanding its cybersecurity platform to include Cloud Risk Management and XDR. With this, companies can consolidate their cybersecurity landscape and gain a complete overview of cloud security risks in hybrid IT environments. Although resilient security requires an understanding of the risks across all systems and applications that form the attack surface, only 9 percent of organizations actively monitor them. Digital transformation and cloud migration have significantly increased the attack surface of organizations. As a result, enterprises and governments have adopted isolated security technologies for on-premises and multi-cloud environments, including AWS, Azure, GCP,…

Read more

A lack of experts is greatly increasing demand for MDR 
A lack of experts is greatly increasing demand for MDR

WatchGuard is responding to the increasingly clear demand for services to proactively deal with current threat trends with an MDR service that keeps an eye on the threat situation 24/7. Companies benefit from threat detection and defense “as a service”. The new “Managed Detection & Response” (MDR) offering enables companies and especially managed service providers (MSPs) to map threat detection and defense around the clock without having to set up and manage their own security operations center (SOC). . The new 24/7 cybersecurity service, which is managed by an AI-supported elite team of IT security experts, opens up easy access to...

Read more

Managed XDR: SMEs and mid-sized companies against hackers
Managed XDR: SMEs and medium-sized companies against hackers - Image by Dee on Pixabay

Cyber ​​attacks affect all companies, whether large or small. However, there is a difference: SMEs fight against hackers with completely different tactics than large corporations. Ontinue, expert in Managed Extended Detection and Response (MXDR), highlights the security challenges small and medium-sized companies face. Extortionate ransomware, attacks on servers or the introduction of malware: Hackers have devised countless methods to steal company data or infrastructure to paralyze. Specialists cannot defuse new threats as quickly as they arise. In large companies, entire departments or even their own security operation centers deal with...

Read more

Vulnerability in EDR solutions
B2B Cyber ​​Security ShortNews

A leading digital business and IT services company has identified a vulnerability in various Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) products in its cybersecurity lab. All systems worldwide that are secured with the tested EDR solutions are affected. NTT Data supports affected manufacturers and partners in closing the security gap immediately. Temporary weaknesses of this type can be exploited by attackers using a so-called living-of-the-land attack to execute malicious code via components of the operating system. This is usually kept in a format that is difficult to recognize or is downloaded from external sources. In addition, the use of operating system components makes it more difficult…

Read more

MDR: Managed Detection and Response for MS Defender
MDR: Managed Detection and Response for MS Defender - Image by OpenClipart-Vectors on Pixabay

Companies that use Microsoft Security now have the option of using Managed Detection and Response (MDR). Sophos MDR for Microsoft Defender is an additional, important layer of security in Microsoft environments. Sophos has launched its Sophos Managed Detection and Response (MDR) solution for Microsoft Defender. The fully managed service provides the industry's most robust threat response capabilities for organizations using Microsoft Security. Sophos MDR for Microsoft Defender adds a critical layer of protection to the Microsoft security suite of endpoint, SIEM, identity, cloud and other solutions, providing XNUMX/XNUMX protection against data breaches, ransomware and other active-adversary cyber attacks.

Read more

Security platform with NextGen XDR and AI capabilities
Security platform with NextGen XDR and AI capabilities - image by Cliff Hang from Pixabay

The Vision One platform strengthens the cyber resilience of companies through early detection and rapid response. This is now additionally ensured by the new next-generation XDR and AI capabilities. Trend Micro thus significantly strengthens its cyber security platform. Trend Micro, one of the world's leading providers of cybersecurity solutions, introduces the new generation of its cybersecurity platform, setting a new standard for strengthening enterprise defense capabilities and threat prevention. The new Trend Vision One platform includes robust attack surface risk management, pervasive protection in hybrid environments, and next-gen XDR augmented by powerful generative AI technology….

Read more

Sandbox for Endpoint Detection and Response Expert
Sandbox for Endpoint Detection and Response Expert

The enterprise solutions Kaspersky Anti Targeted Attack Platform and Kaspersky Endpoint Detection and Response Expert now offer the possibility to configure Windows operating system settings in the sandbox. This means that they can be more individually adapted to the IT infrastructure and now offer companies more flexibility in their administration. Around half of the companies (46 percent) worldwide currently outsource work to external specialists due to the complexity of business processes and the IT infrastructure. Because internal employees may not always have the necessary knowledge about the ever-changing threat landscape and the efficient management of IT security solutions. Kaspersky has...

Read more

Managed EDR "Made in Germany"
Managed EDR "Made in Germany"

Not enough qualified staff, a high workload and insufficient specialist knowledge: three problems that many companies have with IT security. With G DATA 365 Managed Endpoint Detection and Response, there is a solution where IT managers place IT security in the hands of experienced security experts. Cyber ​​criminals know neither the end of the day nor the weekend. 24/7 protection against attacks with analysts in the background is therefore essential for every company, but cannot be afforded by them themselves. Today, IT managers are not only dealing with mass attacks. Cyber ​​criminals rely on targeted attacks to get into the corporate network. G…

Read more

Mobile Endpoint Security for MSSPs
Mobile Endpoint Security for MSSPs

A specialist in endpoint and cloud security, today announced the availability of Mobile Endpoint Security for Managed Security Service Providers (MSSPs) in the Mobile Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR) space. This solution enables MSSPs to offer a complete, turnkey program to identify risks, protect sensitive data, and secure their customers' mobile devices. With Lookout Mobile EDR, MSSPs can help organizations reduce the risk of data breaches from mobile phishing, ransomware, and device and app vulnerability exploits. New Normal As companies…

Read more

News

Letzte News-Meldungen zum Thema B2B-Cyber-Security >>> PR-Agenturen: Nehmen Sie uns in Ihren Verteiler auf - siehe Kontakt! >>> Buchen Sie einen exklusiven PartnerChannel für Ihre News!

Fehlende Experten steigern stark die MDR-Nachfrage 
Fehlende Experten steigern stark die MDR-Nachfrage 

Auf die immer deutlicher abzeichnende Nachfrage nach Leistungen zum proaktiven Umgang mit aktuellen Gefahrentrends reagiert WatchGuard mit einem MDR-Service der 24/7 die Gefahrenlage im Blick hat. Unternehmen profitieren von Bedrohungserkennung und -abwehr „as a Service“. Das neue Angebot „Managed Detection & Response“ (MDR) ermöglicht es Unternehmen und insbesondere Managed Service Providern (MSP), die Bedrohungserkennung und -abwehr rund um die Uhr abzubilden, ohne dafür ein eigenes Security Operations Center (SOC) aufbauen und verwalten zu müssen. Der neue 24/7-Cybersecurity-Service, für den ein KI-unterstütztes Eliteteam aus IT-Sicherheitsexperten verantwortlich zeichnet, eröffnet einen einfachen Zugang zu…

Mehr lesen

Managed XDR: KMU und Mittelstand gegen Hacker​
Managed XDR: KMU und Mittelstand gegen Hacker​ - Bild von Dee auf Pixabay

Cyberattacken treffen alle Unternehmen, egal ob groß oder klein. Dennoch gibt es einen Unterschied: KMUs kämpfen mit ganz anderen Bandagen gegen Hacker als Großkonzerne. Ontinue, Experte für Managed Extended Detection and Response (MXDR), beleuchtet, mit welchen Security-Herausforderungen kleine und mittelständische Firmen konfrontiert sind.​ Erpresserische Ransomware, Angriffe auf Server oder Einschleusen von Malware: Hacker haben zig Methoden ersonnen, um Unternehmensdaten zu stehlen oder Infrastrukturen lahmzulegen. Spezialisten können neue Bedrohungen gar nicht so schnell entschärfen, wie sie entstehen. In großen Unternehmen beschäftigen sich ganze Abteilungen oder sogar eigene Security Operation Center mit…

Mehr lesen

Sicherheitslücke in EDR-Lösungen
B2B Cyber Security ShortNews

Ein führendes Unternehmen für digitale Geschäfts- und IT-Dienstleistungen, hat im unternehmenseigenen Cybersecurity Labor bei verschiedenen Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR)-Produkten eine Sicherheitslücke nachgewiesen. Betroffen sind weltweit alle Systeme, die mit den getesteten EDR-Lösungen abgesichert sind. NTT Data unterstützt betroffene Hersteller und Partner dabei die Sicherheitslücke umgehend zu schließen. Vorübergehende Schwächen dieser Art können Angreifer durch einen sogenannten Living-of-the-Land Angriff ausnutzen, um über Komponenten des Betriebssystems einen Schadcode auszuführen. Dieser wird meistens in einem schwer erkennbaren Format vorgehalten oder von externen Quellen nachgeladen. Darüber hinaus erschwert die Nutzung von betriebssystemeigenen Komponenten,…

Mehr lesen

MDR: Managed Detection and Response für MS Defender
MDR: Managed Detection and Response für MS Defender - Bild von OpenClipart-Vectors auf Pixabay

Unternehmen, die Microsoft Security einsetzen, haben ab sofort die Möglichkeit auch Managed Detection and Response (MDR) zu nutzen. Sophos MDR für Microsoft Defender ist zusätzliche, wichtige Sicherheitsebene in Microsoft-Umgebungen. Sophos hat seine Lösung Sophos Managed Detection and Response (MDR) für Microsoft Defender auf den Markt gebracht. Der vollständig verwaltete Service bietet Unternehmen, die Microsoft Security einsetzen, branchenweit die zuverlässigsten Threat-Response-Funktionen. Sophos MDR für Microsoft Defender ergänzt die Microsoft-Security-Suite mit Endpoint-, SIEM-, Identity-, Cloud- und anderen Lösungen um eine entscheidende Schutzebene, die rund um die Uhr vor Datenschutzverletzungen, Ransomware und anderen Active-Adversary-Cyberangriffen…

Mehr lesen

Security-Plattform mit NextGen XDR- und KI-Fähigkeiten
Security-Plattform mit NextGen XDR- und KI-Fähigkeiten - Bild von Cliff Hang auf Pixabay

Die Vision One-Plattform stärkt die Cyber-Resilienz von Unternehmen durch Früherkennung und schnelle Reaktion. Dafür sorgen nun zusätzlich die neuen XDR- und KI-Fähigkeiten der nächsten Generation. Trend Micro stärkt damit erheblich seine Cybersicherheitsplattform.  Trend Micro, einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter von Cybersicherheitslösungen, stellt die neue Generation seiner Cybersicherheitsplattform vor und setzt damit einen neuen Standard für die Stärkung der Verteidigungsfähigkeit und Bedrohungsabwehr in Unternehmen. Die neue Trend Vision One-Plattform umfasst ein robustes Risikomanagement für Angriffsoberflächen, einen übergreifenden Schutz in hybriden Umgebungen und XDR der nächsten Generation, verstärkt durch leistungsstarke generative KI-Technologie….

Mehr lesen

Sandbox für Endpoint Detection and Response Expert
Sandbox für Endpoint Detection and Response Expert

Die Unternehmenslösungen Kaspersky Anti Targeted Attack Platform und Kaspersky Endpoint Detection and Response Expert bieten ab sofort die Möglichkeit, Windows-Betriebssystemeinstellungen in der Sandbox zu konfigurieren. Damit sind sie individueller an die IT-Infrastruktur anpassbar und bieten Unternehmen jetzt mehr Flexibilität in deren Verwaltung. Derzeit lagert etwa die Hälfte der Unternehmen (46 Prozent) weltweit aufgrund der Komplexität von Geschäftsprozessen und der IT-Infrastruktur Arbeiten an externe Spezialisten aus. Denn interne Mitarbeiter verfügen möglicherweise nicht immer über das erforderliche Wissen zu der sich stets ändernden Bedrohungslandschaft sowie zur effizienten Verwaltung von IT-Sicherheitslösungen. Kaspersky hat…

Mehr lesen

Managed EDR „Made in Germany“
Managed EDR „Made in Germany“

Zu wenig Fachpersonal, eine hohe Arbeitsbelastung und unzureichendes Fachwissen: drei Probleme die viele Unternehmen bei der IT-Sicherheit haben. Mit G DATA 365 Managed Endpoint Detection and Response gibt es eine Lösung an, bei der IT-Verantwortliche die IT-Sicherheit in die Hände erfahrener Security-Experten geben. Cyberkriminelle kennen weder Feierabend noch Wochenende. Ein 24/7-Schutz vor Attacken mit Analysten im Hintergrund ist daher für jedes Unternehmen essenziell, aber durch sie selbst nicht leistbar. Heute haben es IT-Verantwortliche nicht nur mit Massenangriffen zu tun. Cyberkriminelle setzen auf gezielte Attacken, um ins Unternehmensnetzwerk zu gelangen. G…

Mehr lesen

Mobile Endpoint Security für MSSPs
Mobile Endpoint Security für MSSPs

Ein Spezialist für  Endpunkt- und Cloud-Sicherheit, hat heute die Verfügbarkeit von Mobile Endpoint Security für Managed Security Service Provider (MSSPs) im Bereich Mobile Endpoint Detection and Response (EDR), bekannt gegeben. Diese Lösung ermöglicht es MSSPs, ein komplettes, schlüsselfertiges Programm zur Identifizierung von Risiken, zum Schutz sensibler Daten und zur Sicherung der mobilen Geräte ihrer Kunden anzubieten. Mit Mobile EDR von Lookout können MSSPs Unternehmen dabei unterstützen, das Risiko einer Datenverletzung durch mobiles Phishing, Ransomware und die Ausnutzung von Schwachstellen in Geräten und Apps zu reduzieren. Neue Normalität Während sich Unternehmen…

Mehr lesen

Report: IT-Führungskräfte halten XDR für notwendig
Report: IT-Führungskräfte halten XDR für notwendig

Eine neue Studie unterstreicht die Unsicherheit bei XDR-Definition, Implementierung und benötigte Ressourcen. Der Report von ExtraHop zeigt, dass 78 Prozent der befragten IT-Führungskräfte das Thema XDR trotz Irritation für notwendig halten. ExtraHop hat die Ergebnisse der Studie “To Achieve the Promise of XDR, Look Beyond the Endpoint” veröffentlicht, die die Einführung von Extended Detection and Response (XDR) in Unternehmen untersucht. Die globale Studie beleuchtet die Erfolge, Hindernisse, Herausforderungen und das Zögern von Unternehmen, die eine XDR-Strategie entwickelt haben oder in Erwägung ziehen. Trotz der Ungewissheit glaubt fast ein Drittel der…

Mehr lesen

Gefahrenlage ganzheitlich unter Kontrolle
Gefahrenlage ganzheitlich unter Kontrolle

Zentralisiertes Monitoring und automatisierte Gefahrenabwehr über alle Netzwerksicherheits- und Endpoint-Security-Produkte hinweg: Mit ThreatSync bietet WatchGuard ab sofort eine umfassende XDR-Lösung als Teil der Unified Security Platform. WatchGuard Technologies wertet mit ThreatSync als einfach zu bedienender eXtended Detection and Response (XDR)-Lösung seine Unified Security Platform-Architektur ab sofort zusätzlich auf. Diese zentralisiert das Monitoring und die automatisierte Gefahrenabwehr über alle Netzwerksicherheits- und Endpoint-Security-Produkte hinweg und sorgt damit für einen weiteren Kraftschub zum effektiven Umgang mit Bedrohungen auf dem Fundament einer umfassenden Sicherheitsplattform. Umfassende Sicherheitsplattform Die Zusammenführung der Ereignisdaten von Firewall, dem Host-Sensor am…

Mehr lesen