News

Latest news on the subject of B2B cyber security >>> PR agencies: Add us to your mailing list - see contact! >>> Book an exclusive PartnerChannel for your news!

Cyber ​​insurance is trending
Cyber ​​insurance is trending

Cyber ​​insurance is trending: A security operations provider has released the results of its annual State of Cybersecurity: 2024 Trends Report. The report is based on a global survey of more than 1.000 senior IT and cybersecurity decision-makers. The State of Cybersecurity: 2024 Trends Report provides security managers with important information on the current state of the cybersecurity landscape and future developments, helping companies to effectively protect themselves in a constantly evolving threat environment and stay up to date with cyber defense. Cyber ​​insurance is becoming standard A good ten years ago, cybersecurity insurance was introduced in the…

Read more

Ransomware: Encrypted backups – doubled ransom 
Ransomware: Encrypted backups - doubled ransom Image: AI - Bing

When backups become a problem in a ransomware attack: Cyber ​​criminals also target backups for encryption. Why? Because this creates even more extortion pressure and doubles the ransom amounts. The financial and operational impact of a ransomware attack is bad enough. However, if cyber criminals also manage to damage or encrypt the backups, there is a high probability that a company will have to pay around twice as much ransom. According to a study by Sophos of 2.974 IT/cybersecurity decision-makers in 14 countries, the total cost of recovery is eight times higher than with...

Read more

CISO survey: Most companies pay for ransomware
CISO survey: Most companies pay for ransomware

In the Voice of the CISO report, over half of the CISOs surveyed from German companies stated that they had been faced with a loss of sensitive data in the last year. 77 percent of these losses were due to former employees. "The correct handling of ransomware attacks remains a hot topic in IT security," comments Miro Mitrovic, Area Vice President Sales DACH at Proofpoint. "According to our State of the Phish report, 85 percent of German companies were successfully infected with ransomware last year (an increase of 35% compared to the previous year)...

Read more

Extract data from encrypted virtual hard disks
Extract data from encrypted virtual hard disks Image: AI - Bing

Experts show 6 methods that security professionals should know: They can be used to extract data from encrypted, virtual hard drives. These are important techniques for the cyber task force to recover information from locked virtual drives. In the event of data encryption by ransomware, "incident responders" and task forces must act quickly and efficiently to extract as much data as possible, for example from an encrypted virtual machine. The current Sophos report State of Ransomware 2024 once again underlines how important specialist knowledge and the right approach are: 58 percent of German companies were affected by ransomware last year and...

Read more

Report: 86 percent of CISOs rely on AI-based cybersecurity
Report: 86 percent of CISOs rely on AI-based cybersecurity

72 percent of German Chief Information Security Officers (CISOs) see employee failure as the greatest cyber risk. 62 percent of them invest in employee training on data security, according to the results of a large survey. Proofpoint, a leading cybersecurity and compliance company, is publishing its new "Voice of the CISO" report. It examines the most important challenges, expectations and priorities of Chief Information Security Officers (CISOs) around the world. 80 percent of CISOs expect a major cyberattack This year's edition of the Proofpoint "Voice of the CISO" report reveals that CISOs of German companies continue to be very afraid of cyberattacks...

Read more

State data center saves on backups – total data loss
B2B Cyber ​​Security ShortNews

On June 20th, there was a large-scale disruption of digital services in Indonesia: It emerged that a state data center had been attacked and partially encrypted using ransomware. There were no backups because they were cut back for cost reasons. After a ransomware attack on the Temporary National Data Center (PDNS) in Indonesia, it emerged that the national data center had no backup plan. Now even Indonesia's President Widodo has ordered an audit of state data centers. After all, there are no backup copies for most of the stored data. Cut back: No backups after ransomware attack On June 20th, there were...

Read more

Cyber ​​threat: incidents affect 60 percent of DACH companies
Cyber ​​threat: Incidents at 60 percent of DACH companies Image by beasternchen on Pixabay

The most common cyber threat to companies in DACH was business email compromise attacks, according to the results of a survey. Half of the security managers surveyed consider ransomware to be the greatest threat. Arctic Wolf publishes the results of its annual State of Cybersecurity: 2024 Trends Report. The report is based on a global survey of more than 1.000 senior IT and cybersecurity decision-makers. from companies in over fifteen different countries surveyed. 17 percent do not know whether there has been a security incident Almost half (48%) of all companies surveyed have experienced a security incident in the last twelve months,…

Read more

Over 70 percent more victims of ransomware
B2B Cyber ​​Security ShortNews

Even though LockBit is a sinking star in 2024, the group still topped the list of ransomware groups in 2023. More and more groups or ransomware affiliates are now attacking, causing a 2023 percent increase in ransomware attacks in 71. The figures determined by Kaspersky show the rather frightening result. The danger posed by cybercriminal groups that use ransomware specifically against companies and their employees continues to grow. Compared to the previous year, there were 71 percent more victims of ransomware last year; the number of ransomware groups increased by...

Read more

Ransomware stress: Not even 60 percent of data recoverable
Ransomware stress: Not even 60 percent of data can be recovered Image by Tumisu on Pixabay

According to the latest Veeam Ransomware Trends Report 2024, cyberattacks are not only harmful to companies, but also have a negative impact on people. 45 percent of respondents say their workload increases after an attack and 40 percent experience increased stress levels. Ransomware remains a constant threat to companies and is the leading cause of IT outages and downtime. According to the latest Veeam Ransomware Trends Report 2024, 41 percent of data is compromised in cyberattacks. The report shows that only 57 percent of this compromised data can be recovered afterwards, which…

Read more

Ransomware report: Successor to LockBit and ALPHV 

The experts at Malwarebytes are constantly monitoring developments in ransomware attacks. Following the police and authorities' actions against LockBit and ALPHV, successors are already closing the gaps. In April 2024, the Threat Intelligence team at ThreatDown powered by Malwarebytes identified a total of 373 ransomware attacks - after 389 attacks in March. Most of the attacks in April were in the services (18 percent), manufacturing (14 percent) and construction (8 percent) sectors. LockBit and ALPHV: Law enforcement is having an impact Malwarebytes has found that the law enforcement actions against the ransomware groups LockBit and ALPHV are having an impact. In April,…

Read more

News

Letzte News-Meldungen zum Thema B2B-Cyber-Security >>> PR-Agenturen: Nehmen Sie uns in Ihren Verteiler auf - siehe Kontakt! >>> Buchen Sie einen exklusiven PartnerChannel für Ihre News!

Cyberversicherungen liegen im Trend
Cyberversicherungen liegen im Trend

Cyberversicherungen liegen im Trend: Ein Anbieter von Security Operations veröffentlicht die Ergebnisse seines jährlichen State of Cybersecurity: 2024 Trends Report. Der Report basiert auf einer weltweiten Umfrage unter mehr als 1.000 leitenden IT- und Cybersecurity-Entscheiderinnen und -Entscheidern. Der State of Cybersecurity: 2024 Trends Report gibt Sicherheitsverantwortlichen wichtige Informationen zum aktuellen Stand der Cybersicherheitslandschaft sowie zukünftigen Entwicklungen und unterstützt Unternehmen so dabei, sich in einer sich ständig weiterentwickelnden Bedrohungsumgebung effektiv zu schützen und bei der Cyberabwehr auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben. Cyberversicherungen werden Standard Vor gut zehn Jahren wurden in der…

Mehr lesen

Ransomware: Verschlüsselte Backups – verdoppeltes Lösegeld 
Ransomware: Verschlüsselte Backups - verdoppeltes Lösegeld  Bild: KI - Bing

Wenn das Backup beim Ransomware-Angriff zum Problem wird: Cyberkriminelle richten ihre Verschlüsselungstaten auch auf Backups aus. Warum? Weil so noch mehr Erpressungsdruck entsteht und sich die Lösegeldsummen verdoppeln.  Die finanziellen und betrieblichen Auswirkungen eines Ransomware-Angriffs sind schon schlimm genug. Wenn es den Cyberkriminellen allerdings zusätzlich gelingt, die Backups zu schädigen oder zu verschlüsseln, ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit hoch, dass ein Unternehmen rund das doppelte an Lösegeld zahlen muss. Laut einer Studie von Sophos bei 2.974 IT-/Cybersecurity-Entscheidern in 14 Ländern fallen die Gesamtkosten für die Wiederherstellung sogar achtmal höher aus als bei…

Mehr lesen

CISO Umfrage: Die meisten Unternehmen zahlen bei Ransomware
CISO Umfrage: Die meisten Unternehmen zahlen bei Ransomware

Im Voice of the CISO Report gaben über die Hälfte der befragten CISOs aus deutschen Unternehmen an, dass sie im letzten Jahr mit einem Verlust sensibler Daten konfrontiert waren. Diese Verluste gingen zu 77 Prozent auf das Konto ehemaliger Mitarbeiter. „Der richtige Umgang mit Ransomware-Attacken bleibt ein heißes Eisen der IT-Security“, kommentiert Miro Mitrovic, Area Vice President Sales DACH bei Proofpoint. „Laut unserem State of the Phish Report wurden im vergangenen Jahr 85 Prozent der deutschen Unternehmen erfolgreich mit Ransomware infiziert (ein Anstieg um 35 % im Vergleich zum Vorjahr)….

Mehr lesen

Daten aus verschlüsselten, virtuellen Festplatten extrahieren
Daten aus verschlüsselten, virtuellen Festplatten extrahieren Bild: KI - Bing

Experten zeigen 6 Methoden, die Security-Profis kennen sollten: Mit ihnen lassen sich Daten aus verschlüsselten, virtuellen Festplatten extrahieren. Das sind wichtige Techniken für die Cyber-Task-Force zur Informationswiedergewinnung aus gesperrten virtuellen Laufwerken. Im Falle einer Datenverschlüsselung durch Ransomware müssen „Incident Responder“ und Task-Forces schnell und effizient vorgehen, um möglichst alle Daten beispielsweise von einer verschlüsselten virtuellen Maschine zu extrahieren. Wie wichtig das Fachwissen und die richtige Vorgehensweise sind, unterstreicht einmal mehr der aktuelle Sophos-Report State of Ransomware 2024: 58 Prozent der deutschen Unternehmen waren im letzten Jahr von Ransomware betroffen und…

Mehr lesen

Report: 86 Prozent der CISOs setzen auf KI-basierte Cybersecurity
Report: 86 Prozent der CISOs setzen auf KI-basierte Cybersecurity

72 Prozent deutscher Chief Information Security Officers (CISOs) sehen im Versagen von Mitarbeitern das größte Cyberrisiko. 62 Prozent von ihnen investieren in Mitarbeiterschulungen zur Datensicherheit, so die Ergebnisse einer großen Umfrage. Proofpoint, ein führendes Cybersecurity- und Compliance-Unternehmen, veröffentlicht seinen neuen „Voice of the CISO“-Report. Darin werden die wichtigsten Herausforderungen, Erwartungen und Prioritäten von Chief Information Security Officers (CISOs) auf der ganzen Welt untersucht. 80 Prozent der CISOs erwarten eine größere Cyberattacke Die diesjährige Ausgabe des Proofpoint „Voice of the CISO“-Report offenbart, dass CISOs deutscher Unternehmen weiterhin große Angst vor Cyberattacken…

Mehr lesen

Staatliches Rechenzentrum spart Backups ein – Daten-Totalverlust
B2B Cyber Security ShortNews

In Indonesien gab es am 20. Juni eine großflächigen Störung von digitalen Diensten: Es kam heraus, dass ein staatliches Rechenzentrum angegriffen und teilweise per Ransomware verschlüsselt wurde. Backups gab es nicht, da diese aus Kostengründen eingespart wurden. Nach einen Ransomware-Angriff auf das Temporary National Data Center (PDNS) in Indonesien kam heraus, dass das nationale Rechenzentrum über keinen Backup-Plan verfügt. Nun hat sogar Indonesiens Präsident Widodo eine Prüfung staatlicher Rechenzentren angeordnet. Schließlich gibt es für die meisten gespeicherten Daten keine Sicherungskopien. Eingespart: Keine Backups nach Ransomware-Attacke Am 20. Juni gab es…

Mehr lesen

Cyber-Bedrohung: Vorfälle bei 60 Prozent der DACH Unternehmen
Cyber-Bedrohung: Vorfälle bei 60 Prozent der DACH Unternehmen Bild von beasternchen auf Pixabay

Die häufigste Cyber-Bedrohung von Unternehmen in DACH waren Business-Email-Compromise-Attacken, so die Ergebnisse einer Umfrage. Ransomware halten die Hälfte der befragten Sicherheitsverantwortlichen für die größte Gefahr. Arctic Wolf veröffentlicht die Ergebnisse seines jährlichen State of Cybersecurity: 2024 Trends Report. Der Report basiert auf einer weltweiten Umfrage unter mehr als 1.000 leitende IT- und Cybersecurity-Entscheiderinnen und -Entscheidern. aus Unternehmen in über fünfzehn verschiedenen Ländern befragt. 17 Prozent wissen nicht, ob es einen Sicherheitsvorfall gab Bei knapp der Hälfte (48 %) aller befragten Unternehmen wurde in den letzten zwölf Monaten ein Sicherheitsvorfall festgestellt,…

Mehr lesen

Über 70 Prozent mehr Opfer von Ransomware
B2B Cyber Security ShortNews

Auch wenn LockBit in 2024 ein sinkender Stern ist, so hat die Gruppe in 2023 noch die Spitze der Ransomware-Gruppen angeführt. Inzwischen greifen immer mehr Gruppen oder Ransomware-Affiliate-Partner an und sorgten so 2023 für einen Anstieg von Ransomware-Angriffen um 71 Prozent. Das recht schreckende Ergebnis zeigen die von Kaspersky ermittelten Zahlen. Denn die Gefahr durch cyberkriminelle Gruppen, die Ransomware zielgerichtet gegen Unternehmen und deren Mitarbeiter einsetzen, nimmt weiter zu. Im Vergleich zum Vorjahr gab es im vergangenen Jahr 71 Prozent mehr Opfer von Ransomware; die Anzahl von Ransomware-Gruppen nahm um…

Mehr lesen

Ransomware-Stress: Keine 60 Prozent der Daten wiederherstellbar
Ransomware-Stress: Keine 60 Prozent der Daten wiederherstellbar Bild von Tumisu auf Pixabay

Laut dem aktuellen Veeam Ransomware Trends Report 2024 sind Cyberangriffe nicht nur für Unternehmen schädlich, sondern haben auch negative Auswirkungen auf Menschen. 45 Prozent der Befragten geben an, dass sich ihre Arbeitsbelastung nach einem Angriff erhöht und bei 40 Prozent erhöht sich das Stresslevel. Ransomware bleibt eine konstante Bedrohung für Unternehmen und ist die Hauptursache für IT-Ausfälle und Downtime. Laut dem neuesten Veeam Ransomware Trends Report 2024 werden bei Cyberattacken 41 Prozent der Daten kompromittiert. Der Bericht zeigt, dass nur 57 Prozent dieser kompromittierten Daten anschließend wiederhergestellt werden können, was…

Mehr lesen

Ransomware-Report: Nachfolger für LockBit und ALPHV 

Die Experten von Malwarebytes beobachten ständig die Entwicklung in Sachen Ransomware-Angriffe. Nach den Polizei- und Behörden-Aktionen gegen LockBit und ALPHV schließen Nachfolger bereits die Lücken. Im April 2024 konnte das Threat-Intelligence-Team von ThreatDown powered by Malwarebytes insgesamt 373 Ransomware-Angriffe feststellen – nach 389 Angriffen im März. Die meisten Angriffe im April erfolgten dabei auf die Branchen Dienstleistungen (18 Prozent), Fertigung (14 Prozent) und das Bauwesen (8 Prozent). LockBit und ALPHV: Strafverfolgung zeigt Wirkung Malwarebytes konnte feststellen, dass die Strafverfolgungsaktionen gegen die Ransomware-Gruppen LockBit und ALPHV Erfolge zeigen. Im April meldete…

Mehr lesen