News

Latest news on the subject of B2B cyber security >>> PR agencies: Add us to your mailing list - see contact! >>> Book an exclusive PartnerChannel for your news!

Report: Cyber ​​threats as a result of the Ukraine war
Report: Cyber ​​threats as a result of the Ukraine war

As the current ESET Threat Report T3 2022 shows, there are increasing cyber threats everywhere as a result of the Ukraine war. The cyber war has fully unfolded with new ransomware, wipers, DDoS or brute force attacks on accounts. IT security manufacturer ESET has published its T3 2022 threat report, which summarizes the most important statistics of ESET detection systems and highlights notable examples from cybersecurity research. The latest edition of the so-called "ESET Threat Report" (September to December 2022) highlights the impact of the ongoing war in Ukraine and its consequences for the world, including cyberspace. The invasion...

Read more

Arrested: ransomware group DoppelPaymer
Arrested: ransomware group DoppelPaymer

Again the core members of a ransomware group were caught: the heads of the APT group DoppelPaymer were caught in Ukraine and Germany through a cooperation of the police, Europol, FBI and many other authorities. The group became known through the attack on the University Hospital Düsseldorf. Already on February 28, 2023, the German State Criminal Police Office of North Rhine-Westphalia and the Ukrainian National Police, with the support of Europol, the Dutch police (Politie) and the United States Federal Bureau of Investigation, targeted suspected core members of the criminal group responsible for large-scale cyber attacks responsible for the DoppelPaymer ransomware. Double palmer handle…

Read more

Russian APT group Gamaredon attacks Ukraine  
Russian APT group Gamaredon attacks Ukraine

Russian cyberwar operations by Trident Ursa or APT Gamaredon have remained active since the Ukraine invasion. In addition, there was an attempted attack on a major oil refinery in a NATO member state. Ukraine has faced escalating cyber threats from Russia since early February, when Palo Alto Networks' Unit 42 reported extensively on the APT group Trident Ursa (aka Gamaredon, UAC-0010, Primitive Bear, Shuckworm). Trident Ursa is a group affiliated with the Russian domestic intelligence agency FSB. As the conflict continues on the ground and in cyberspace, Trident Ursa remains...

Read more

Ukraine: Hacks, DDoS, Ransomware - is this a cyber war?
Kaspersky_news

For the "Story of the Year" Kaspersky experts analyzed cyberspace activities such as DDoS or hacks in connection with the war in Ukraine. It is part of the Kaspersky Security Bulletin, an annual series of forecasts and analytical reports. The year 2022 was marked by a military conflict that brought with it uncertainty and some serious risks. In the course of this, a series of significant events in cyberspace, such as DDoS attacks or hacks, also took place. For the "Story of the Year", Kaspersky experts analyzed each phase of the war, as well as the events that…

Read more

Greater awareness of IT security due to the Ukraine conflict
Greater awareness of IT security due to the Ukraine conflict

As a G DATA study shows, the conflict in Ukraine has led to a higher awareness of IT security: 37 percent of Germans pay more attention to IT security in the company, even as employees. More than 5.000 employees in Germany were surveyed for the mood picture. Crises like the Ukraine war influence the mood in Germany. As a result, people feel less safe. This is also reflected in the current study "Cyber ​​Security in Numbers", which G DATA CyberDefense conducted together with Statista. More than a third of those surveyed are more attentive to the topic of IT security than...

Read more

BSI: IT Security in Germany 2022 - Management Report
B2B Cyber ​​Security ShortNews

With its report on the situation of IT security in Germany, the Federal Office for Information Security (BSI) presents its comprehensive overview of the threats in cyberspace. This year's report is also in the context of the Russian war of aggression in Ukraine. Overall, the already tense situation worsened in the reporting period. The threat in cyberspace is higher than ever. As in the previous year, a high threat of cybercrime was observed in the reporting period. Added to this were various threats related to the Russian war of aggression on…

Read more

Ukraine War: Were Russian Cyber ​​Attacks Effective? 
Ukraine War: Were Russian Cyber ​​Attacks Effective?

A look back at six months of the Ukraine war: what strategy did the Russian cyber attacks pursue and how effective have they been so far? Cyber ​​warfare was carried out according to 4 strategies: destruction, disinformation, hacktivism and e-espionage. A comment by Chester Wisniewski, Principal Research Scientist at Sophos. When Russia invaded Ukraine on February 24, 2022, despite many attempts at assessment, none of us knew what role cyberattacks could play in a full-scale invasion. Russia had been conducting cyberattacks on Ukraine since occupying Crimea in 2014, and it seemed inevitable that these tools would continue to play a role…

Read more

Ukraine conflict leads to decline in malicious Android apps
G Data News

As the G DATA Mobile Security Report shows: The Ukraine conflict is causing a decline in malicious Android apps. Still up to date: Smartphones with old Android versions remain a security risk for companies too. The number of malicious applications for Android devices fell significantly in the first half of the year: The experts at G DATA CyberDefense counted around 700.000 new apps with malicious code and thus 47,9 percent fewer in the first half of 2022 - compared to the first half of 2021. Smartphones with outdated Android versions that no longer receive security updates are still a problem. Significant decline in apps with malicious code The Ukraine conflict…

Read more

Russian cyber attacks on Ukraine KRITIS
Russian cyber attacks on Ukraine KRITIS

"Cyberattacks on critical infrastructure have become a key element of this conflict" - expert commentary on the Russian hacking attack on the largest private energy conglomerate by cybersecurity specialist Claroty. The DTEK Group, which owns coal and thermal power plants in various parts of Ukraine, says it has been the target of a Russian hacker attack. A group called XakNet wanted to destabilize the energy operator's technological processes, spread propaganda about the company's activities and leave Ukrainian consumers without electricity. Ukrainian electricity supplier attacked The same Russian hacker group allegedly attacked back in April…

Read more

Ukraine builds cloud DDoS shield

Ukraine's communications and information protection institution ramps up defenses against cyberattacks with cloud DDoS protection and cloud web application firewall (WAF) services. SSSCIP stands for the Ukrainian State Service of Special Communications and Information Protection. selects Radware for cloud and application security services SSSCIP stands for the Ukrainian State Service of Special Communications and Information Protection. For more protection against Russian hackers or Russian cyberattacks, Radware helps with Cloud DDoS Protection and Cloud Web Application Firewall (WAF) services as free technical support. The Ukrainian SSSCIP is responsible for protecting state…

Read more

News

Letzte News-Meldungen zum Thema B2B-Cyber-Security >>> PR-Agenturen: Nehmen Sie uns in Ihren Verteiler auf - siehe Kontakt! >>> Buchen Sie einen exklusiven PartnerChannel für Ihre News!

Russische APT-Gruppe Gamaredon attackiert die Ukraine  
Russische APT-Gruppe Gamaredon attackiert die Ukraine  

Russische Cyberkriegsoperationen von Trident Ursa bzw. APT Gamaredon sind seit der Ukraine-Invasion weiterhin aktiv. Zusätzlich gab es eine versuchte Attacke auf ein großes Erdölraffinerieunternehmen in einem NATO-Mitgliedsstaat. Seit Anfang Februar, als Unit 42 von Palo Alto Networks ausführlich über die APT-Gruppe Trident Ursa (auch bekannt als Gamaredon, UAC-0010, Primitive Bear, Shuckworm) berichtet hatte, sieht sich die Ukraine immer stärkeren Cyberbedrohungen aus Russland ausgesetzt. Trident Ursa ist eine Gruppe, die dem russischen Inlandsgeheimdienst FSB zugerechnet wird. Während sich der Konflikt vor Ort und im Cyberspace fortsetzt, ist Trident Ursa nach wie…

Mehr lesen

Ukraine: Hacks, DDoS, Ransomware – ist das ein Cyber-Krieg?
Kaspersky_news

Für die „Story of the Year“ haben die Kaspersky-Experten die Cyberspace-Aktivitäten, wie DDoS oder Hacks im Zusammenhang mit dem Krieg in der Ukraine analysiert. Sie ist Teil des Kaspersky Security Bulletin, einer jährlichen Reihe von Vorhersagen und analytischer Reports. Das Jahr 2022 war von einem militärischen Konflikt geprägt, der Unsicherheit und einige ernsthafte Risiken mit sich brachte. Im Zuge dessen fand auch eine Reihe bedeutsamer Ereignisse im Cyberspace, wie DDoS-Attacken oder Hacks statt. Für die „Story of the Year“ analysierten die Kaspersky-Experten jede Phase des Krieges sowie die Ereignisse, die…

Mehr lesen

Höhere Wahrnehmung für IT-Sicherheit durch Ukraine-Konflikt
Höhere Wahrnehmung für IT-Sicherheit durch Ukraine-Konflikt

Wie eine G DATA Studie zeigt, sorgt der durch Ukraine-Konflikt für eine höhere Wahrnehmung für IT-Sicherheit: 37 Prozent der Deutschen achten auch als Mitarbeiter stärker auf die IT-Sicherheit auch im Unternehmen. Mehr als 5.000 Arbeitnehmer*innen in Deutschland wurden für das Stimmungsbild befragt. Krisen wie der Ukraine-Krieg beeinflussen das Stimmungsbild in Deutschland. Die Folge: Menschen fühlen sich weniger sicher. Das spiegelt auch die aktuelle Studie „Cybersicherheit in Zahlen“ wider, die G DATA CyberDefense gemeinsam mit Statista durchgeführt hat. Mehr als ein Drittel der Befragten ist bei dem Thema IT-Sicherheit aufmerksamer als…

Mehr lesen

BSI: IT-Sicherheit in Deutschland 2022 – Lagebericht
B2B Cyber Security ShortNews

Mit seinem Bericht zur Lage der IT-Sicherheit in Deutschland legt das Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI) seinen umfassenden Überblick über die Bedrohungen im Cyber-Raum vor. Der Bericht steht in diesem Jahr auch im Kontext des russischen Angriffskrieges auf die Ukraine. Insgesamt spitzte sich im Berichtszeitraum die bereits zuvor angespannte Lage weiter zu. Die Bedrohung im Cyber-Raum ist damit so hoch wie nie. Im Berichtszeitraum wurde – wie schon im Vorjahr – eine hohe Bedrohung durch Cybercrime beobachtet. Hinzu kamen verschiedene Bedrohungen im Zusammenhang mit dem russischen Angriffskrieg auf…

Mehr lesen

Ukraine-Krieg: Waren russische Cyberangriffe wirkungsvoll? 
Ukraine-Krieg: Waren russische Cyberangriffe wirkungsvoll? 

Ein Rückblick auf sechs Monate Ukraine-Krieg: Welche Strategie verfolgten die russischen Cyberangriffe und wie wirkungsvoll waren sie bisher? Die Cyber-Kriegsführung erfolgte nach 4 Strategien: Zerstörung, Desinformation, Hacktivismus und E-Spionage. Ein Kommentar von Chester Wisniewski, Principal Research Scientist bei Sophos. Als Russland am 24. Februar 2022 in die Ukraine einmarschierte, wusste trotz vieler Einschätzungsversuche niemand von uns, welche Rolle Cyberangriffe bei einer umfassenden Invasion spielen könnten. Russland hatte seit der Besetzung der Krim im Jahr 2014 Cyberangriffe auf die Ukraine durchgeführt, und es schien unvermeidlich, dass diese Tools weiterhin eine Rolle spielen würden,…

Mehr lesen

Ukraine-Konflikt sorgt für Rückgang schädlicher Android-Apps
G Data News

Wie der G DATA Mobile Security Report zeigt: Der Ukraine-Konflikt sorgt für Rückgang schädlicher Android-Apps. Weiterhin aktuell: Smartphones mit alten Android-Versionen bleiben ein Sicherheitsrisiko auch für Unternehmen. Die Zahl der schadhaften Applikationen für Android-Geräte ist im ersten Halbjahr deutlich zurückgegangen: Rund 700.000 neue Apps mit Schadcode und damit 47,9 Prozent weniger zählten die Expert*innen von G DATA CyberDefense im ersten Halbjahr 2022 – im Vergleich zum ersten Halbjahr 2021. Ein Problem sind weiterhin Smartphones mit veralteten Android-Versionen, die keine Sicherheits-Updates mehr erhalten. Deutlicher Rückgang von Apps mit Schadcode Der Ukraine-Konflikt…

Mehr lesen

Russische Cyberattacken auf Ukraine KRITIS
Russische Cyberattacken auf Ukraine KRITIS

„Cyberangriffe auf kritische Infrastrukturen sind zu einem Schlüsselelement dieses Konflikts geworden“ – Expertenkommentar zum russischen Hackerangriff auf das größte private Energiekonglomerat des Cybersecurity-Spezialisten Claroty. Die DTEK-Gruppe, die Kohle- und Wärmekraftwerke in verschiedenen Teilen der Ukraine besitzt, ist nach eigenen Angaben Ziel eines russischen Hackerangriffs geworden. Dabei sei es einer Gruppe namens XakNet darum gegangen, die technologischen Prozesse des Energiebetreibers zu destabilisieren, Propaganda über die Tätigkeit des Unternehmens zu verbreiten und die ukrainischen Verbraucher ohne Strom zu lassen. Ukrainische Stromversorger attackiert Dieselbe russische Hackergruppe hatte es angeblich bereits im April auf…

Mehr lesen

Ukraine baut Cloud DDoS Schutzschild auf

Die ukrainische Schutzinstitution für Kommunikation und Information rüstet sich stärker gegen Cyberangriffe mit Cloud DDoS Protection und Cloud Web Application Firewall (WAF) Services.  SSSCIP steht für den Ukrainischer State Service of Special Communications and Information Protection. wählt Radware für Cloud- und Anwendungssicherheitsdienste SSSCIP steht für den ukrainischen State Service of Special Communications and Information Protection. Für mehr Schutz gegen russische Hacker oder russische Cyberattacken, hilft Radware mit Cloud DDoS Protection und Cloud Web Application Firewall (WAF) Services als kostenlose technische Unterstützung. Das ukrainische SSSCIP ist für den Schutz der staatlichen…

Mehr lesen

Threat Report: Cyberwar in der Ukraine
Threat Report: Cyberwar in der Ukraine

Der europäische Sicherheitshersteller ESET hat seinen aktuellen „T1 2022 Threat Report“ veröffentlicht. Darin fassen die Spezialisten die wichtigsten Statistiken der ESET-Erkennungssysteme zusammen und zeigen bemerkenswerte Beispiele aus der Cybersecurity-Forschung. Die neueste Ausgabe des ESET Threat Reports berichtet über verschiedene Cyberangriffe im Zusammenhang mit der russischen Invasion in der Ukraine, die von ESET-Forschern entdeckt wurden oder abgewehrt werden konnten. Dazu zählt auch das Comeback der berüchtigten Malware Industroyer. Mit diesem Schadprogramm sollten Umspannwerke in der Ukraine lahmgelegt werden. Cyberwar in der Ukraine verändert die Bedrohungslandschaft Die ESET-Telemetrie verzeichnete auch weitere Veränderungen…

Mehr lesen

Staatliche Hacker: Desinformationskampagnen gegen die Ukraine 

Recherchen von Mandiant bieten eine umfassende Analyse der diversen Desinformationskampagnen, die seit Beginn der russischen Invasion der Ukraine beobachtet werden konnten. Neue Erkenntnisse zu den Verantwortlichen für die Angriffe lassen auf von der russischen, chinesischen und iranischen Regierung unterstützte Hackergruppen schließen. Der Bericht zeigt neue Desinformationskampagnen auf, über die bislang nicht berichtet wurde, macht neue Zuordnungen zu chinesischen und iranischen Hackergruppen, die zeitgleich ihre eigenen Desinformationskampagnen gestartet haben, und veranschaulicht, dass die verschiedenen Cyberangriffe mit disruptiven und zerstörerischen Militärangriffen auf die Ukraine einhergingen. Desinformationskampagnen gegen Ukraine Einer der leitenden Autoren…

Mehr lesen

GermanEnglish